Fitness

I Don’t Want To Be Another Health Statistic

A few years ago, I started a personal initiative to get my health under control.

I called it “Operation: Fight Statistics”.

You see, on the outside I looked pretty healthy and I wasn’t what you would define as overweight. However, I had admittedly gained 20 lbs the previous year and a half.

And yet, cholesterol was rising and blood pressure was elevated.

It was a true eye opener because at that time I was only 26-years-old.  Yikes!  People in my family tend to have blood pressure and cholesterol issues early on.

So, I set out to lose weight and FIGHT STATISTICS. I vowed to battle the statistics that plague my culture and me as a woman.

Back then, I got a trainer and lost 25 lbs and drastically my body was back to normal and kept that off for years.  Now at 32, I am slowly creeping back up.  I don’t like to blame age because honestly, the way I have been eating lately and skipping the gym, I can see why the weight is creeping up.

So, I am starting back up full force.  I don’t want to be another statistic.  Can you prevent all health issues?  Maybe not, but I for sure don’t want to contribute to my own health issues

So, I invite you to join me.  Appearance is important, but the inner body health is what I am focusing on.  I will fight against the health issues and the statistics that plague my culture, my family, and me as a woman.

The first step will be shopping wisely at the grocery store. Stay tuned.

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Want To Be Another Health Statistic

Leave a Reply

