Personal

So…….

I’m going to take a moment to be human.

Today, I was one irritable woman.  I know what you’re thinking and no, it wasn’t for THAT reason.

When I get irritable, I have a hard time biting my tongue.

I was mad at any and everybody.  Poor planning and bad attitudes set me off and man, because of my extra irritable mood, I was about ready to scream.

I paced a couple of times and was still mad.  I vented and was still mad.  I ate good food and was still mad.  My wig was on point today and I was still mad.  I had a weekend of family time and yet today, still found reason to be mad.

So, as I was sitting here on my couch unwinding from the day, I realized what’s really wrong.

I am frustrated about what I have yet to achieve and subconsciously was letting it show on the outside.  I mean, don’t get me wrong, some folks are pretty annoying, so that didn’t help.  I feel like I am having an out-of-body experience sometimes and ask myself, “what the heck are you doing there?”

It happens often lately.

So, do I continue to allow the irritability to come on full force and let everyone else feel my wrath or do I force myself to be patient and continue to take the steps towards my very much desired goals?

Yes, I know the right answer, but for now can I get my temper tantrum out?

No? Okay. 😛

2 thoughts on “So…….

Leave a Reply

