Hair · Natural Hair Journey

New Find: Design Essentials Natural Almond and Avocado Leave-In Conditioner

So, I was in Target minding my own business when I innocently happened upon their hair care section.

Okay, maybe not innocently per say.

I was in need of a new leave-in conditioner.  Motions was no longer cutting it for me.

My eyes happened upon Design Essentials.  This brand treated my relaxed hair beautifully back in the day so imagine my excitement when I realized they have a Natural hair product line!

I picked up the Design Essentials Natural Almond and Avocado Detangling Leave-In Conditioner for $12.  I had never heard of it or read any reviews so I knew I was taking chance!

And what do you know?!

It is awesome!  Very much worth the money. You won’t regret it.

My hair was very soft and texture very defined and it smells sooo good.   Even 3 days later, I can still feel the softness and definition in the curls/coils.

If you’re wondering my hair type, I joke that I’m a 3C/4A/4B/4C hair type range (I re-type my hair daily), but I’m pretty sure I’m probably mostly 4A/4B with sprinkles of 3C.

I loved what it did for my hair so much that I have been wig-less this week haha.  I keep my transitioning hair covered most of the time so that I won’t be playing with it and causing my own breakage, but I was like nope, showing ALL of it off this week!   I actually haven’t even played with my hair much for fear I’ll ruin the softness lol.

I highly recommend.  I will definitely be checking out the rest of their natural hair products.

Leave a Reply

