Wisdom

Focusing on the Positive: Day 5 and 6

Today was a beautiful day!

There are days where I could just sit outside and stare at the sky and greenery for long periods of time.  If I feel like anxiety is taking over, all I need to do is sit outside on a warm, sunny day and I am immediately calmed.

Life is hectic and there is always something going on, but I am appreciative of the simple things in life.

There are a million simple things that make me happy:

My husband asking me how my day went.

My mother calling me in the morning before work just to say hey and have a good day.

The excitement in my dad’s voice when I talk to him.

The smell of fresh coffee in the morning.

Laying in the nook of the couch.

Taking a walk/run around the neighborhood.

Listening to music and chillin’ in the house.

And the list goes on and on.

When I focus on those things and put myself in that positive mindset, I feel like I can do anything and that is a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

