Wisdom

Focusing on the Positive: Day I

Lately, I have been really negative and caught up in the things that are wrong and the things that I don’t have instead of focusing on the positive things I have going on.  I have had a multitude of frustrations and have let them take over and irritate me, bring me down, and dull my smile.   Well, I’m tired of feeling that way.  Disappointments, irritating people, and frustrations won’t permanently go away, but there are ways to deal with the things and letting them turn me into a “Negative Nancy” is not the way!

So, I decided that every day for the rest of this month, I’m going to make it a point recognize something positive about my life and show appreciation.

With today being Father’s Day, I will start off with that!  I am so blessed to have a nurturing, giving, compassionate father.   He has always been there for me and I am glad that I get to still share time with him.   He gave me a true example of what a man should be and pushed me to be the best me I could be.  For the rest of my days, I will always hear his encouragement for me in my mind.   I know that even as a married, 32-year-old grown woman that if I asked my Daddy for anything, he would do what he could to help me.  I love you, Daddy!  I am blessed to have a husband that has a beautiful heart, provides for his son, and who I know will be just as awesome of a daddy to our future children together as my dad has been!

Have you been negative lately?   Recognize daily the positive things you have going on in your life.  If you live with a negative mind, you will have a negative life.   Join me in focusing on the positive!

2 thoughts on “Focusing on the Positive: Day I

  1. This is a great reflection on how life cam sometimes make us forget about our blessings! I was just griping to my husband about having to get up for work tomorrow. Then I said and said “but I’m blessed to have a job to go to, cause it could be worse.” Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

