Personal

New Hobby Alert: Is That A Green Thumb I See?

Oh, what a weekend.  🙂

Summer is in the air and I love it!

I am officially taking up a new hobby:  gardening!

Okay, so maybe not official gardening lol.   I bought a house plant,  a bell pepper plant and a plant called Celosia and placed them on the balcony of our house.  I have a pretty big backyard, but I want to see how I do with having these plants in pots and then I’ll go from there.  🙂

This may sound like something meant for 80 year olds, but I assure it is not.  I’m 32.  🙂

Every since our first house, I’d been saying how much I wanted to do the gardening thing and had yet to do so (we’re now in our second home), but now I’m really going to officially do it.

It’s beautiful to nurture something and watch it thrive and grow, so I can’t wait to see how this goes.  Pray for me…and the plants. 🙂

The house plant and Celosia are beautiful, but that they have already been something that someone grew.

What I’m most excited about is the green bell pepper vegetable plant since it still has growing to do.   I read that if you are going to grow a plant in a pot that you should get one that is at least 5 gallons, so I obviously need to get a bigger one.  I can’t wait to see how big it will get and how many peppers it will sprout.  We’ll see how I do with this and from that point on, I will buy more plants and plant them into our actual backyard, so that’ll be exciting.

I’m in the process of keeping life serene.  This will help.

Here’s some pics of the Celosia and Green Bell Pepper plants:

Celosia

Green Bell Pepper Plant

And far as other hobbies, I’ve also picked out the things I need to make my first wig.  I have them in my Amazon cart, so I just need to press submit on my order.  🙂   Since I’m umm frugal, I’m trying to make sure I find the cheapest hair right now since this is just an experiment.  Found some $15 per bag hair sooooo let’s do this……unless there’s something cheaper out there. 🙂

Anyway, I’ll keep ya updated!

Leave a Reply

