Natural Hair Journey

Hair Victory

So earlier today, I was slightly venting about my transitioning hair which was made evident by my previous post, “Hair is a Battlefield“. 🙂

However, after I posted, I did an Apple Cider Vinegar rinse (it had been a few months), washed that out, then put my Shea Butter/Coconut Oil/Jojoba Oil mix on my wet hair and wa-la!   Hair is soft and curls are poppin’.   I was in shock when I took it out of a ponytail.   Made me almost want to cut off the relaxed ends and this time not due to frustration lol, but because I wanted to see nothing but natural hair!

hair

I’m almost out of the Shea Butter/Coconut Oil/Jojoba oil mix I made, so I definitely will make some more.  It seriously is an awesome mixture and it does define and moisturize curls!  This time I will find a product container that is better than the old sandwich meat container I am currently using.  :-/

My hair feels so soft.   If you have never tried an Apple Cider Vinegar rinse or the mixture mentioned above, then you are missing out.

Anyway, I thought I’d post my hair victory lol!

2 thoughts on “Hair Victory

Leave a Reply

