Personal

Chef Boyar-me!

Like what I did there?  🙂

I do all the cooking at my house and sometimes it becomes very cumbersome and feels like just another chore and because of that I end up cooking a lot of the same things over and over again.

Well, I decided I needed a change!  I mentioned this in a past post, but for the past month I have been making recipes off of Pinterest 5 days a week for dinner and it has been awesome.  Eacg day, I get excited about the new recipe I’m about to try and get really excited to test out on my Guinea Pig aka my husband.  🙂

I’ve always looked up recipes and tried them of course, but now I’m making it a point to make new recipes a reality in my kitchen on a weekly basis.

I’ve had some that I absolutely LOVED and some where I was thinking ehhh that was okay.

So, I wanted to share some of my FAVE recipes from Pinterest for those of you out there looking for different things to cook!   It’s been an awesome way to spice up the old chicken, fish, pork chop, pork steak, roast, pasta regime I’d fallen into!

Here goes:

Salisbury Steak

OMG, this gave me that homestyle cooking feel and it was so easy to make!

Garlic Brown Sugar Chicken

The glaze this created was so good that we were nearly licking the plate!

Glazed Pork Chops

Pork has a bad reputation, but I LOVE it and having brown sugar glaze on it….oh my!

Swedish Meatballs

Served this with pasta!

Balsamic Pot Roast

I’ll be the first to admit that I am not the best with Roast, but this came out awesome for me.

Yummy!   These were awesome recipes and definitely make sure you try them out and give kudos to the ones that posted these awesome recipes!

What are your favorite recipes?

Leave a Reply

