Natural Hair Journey

OGX Conditioner Nourishing Coconut Milk

It’s been awhile since I’ve said anything about hair.  I’m trying to work on my obsession and actually have died down on my constant “googling” of hair products and wigs…though the sickness is still there.  😉

I’m at almost 8 months post relaxer…in one day to be exact lol.  Woop woop!  Exciting!

Anyway,  I tried a new product last week and I really liked it.  I’ve been eyeing it at the grocery store and had read a couple of recommendations online.

It’s called “OGX Conditioner Nourishing Coconut Milk”.

I knew that I really needed to try something other than the Silk Elements conditioner I was using, so I did.  It was about $5 and it was worth it.

It wasn’t time to wash my hair yet, so I wet my hair and put the conditioner on my head for about an hour.   When I rinsed it out, my hair actually felt soft and strong.  It was almost silky like.   The instructions say to only leave in for 3-5 minutes, so I can’t speak for how it works after the instructed time.  I can say that the hour long time made it feel awesome so I would recommend.

I sprayed my hair with my regular Motions Leave-In Conditioner, rubbed my hair with my Shea butter/Coconut/Jojoba mix, twisted it and woke up with extra soft and healthy looking hair.

I’m currently looking around for someone to do a sew-in.  I’d like to get one towards the end of April or early May.  I have a few things coming up and don’t want to travel with a wig lol!

I just want something that is installed for now.  I am considering a wet and wavy weave.  I don’t really like straight hair anymore which is funny because part of my hair is still currently straight because of the remaining relaxed ends in my head and I’ve worn my hair relaxed straight for years.

ANYWAY,  got any recommendations on a weave brand?  Let me know if you do please!

Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

