Personal

It’s Not Me, It’s You

Read an article once about how sometimes we believe that everything is our fault which can be attributed to a lack of confidence within yourself.   I can relate.

So, it happens.  Someone gives you the “stank eye” or isn’t talking to you and you assume that it’s something you’ve done.  It has happened to me numerous times.  Someone snaps after I said something very simple and I sat there racking my brain because I kept trying to figure out how they took me wrong!

But, I get a background story of the issues they were experiencing and realize that I wasted too much time worrying about the fact that they snapped.   Their attitude was a result of whatever negativity or stress they had going on in their life.

The lesson: everything isn’t YOUR fault.  Don’t allow someone’s spirit to take over you.

If they are having a bad day, that’s fine, but it doesn’t have to be YOUR bad day.

So, tell yourself this and I will do the same, “It’s not me, it’s you.”

3 thoughts on “It’s Not Me, It’s You

  1. I love the line “Don’t allow someone’s spirit to take you over.” This is definitely something that I needed to hear ❤ my blog also encourages a positive life & it's so nice to come across another blog like my own :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

