Motivation

Self-Reminder

Believe in yourself and no one can stop you from achieving your goals.

We do ourselves a true disservice when we let the words of others keep us from pursuing our goals or allow failures to make us believe that we lack the potential.   It may not mean that it is not meant to be.  God puts you in certain situations to learn and grow from them.  If you have not moved from that situation, it is not time for you to move.  It could be that you haven’t completely learned what you need to learn from that situation or you are just not ready.

Right now, I feel behind on my goals.  My dreams and aspirations appear to be ages away and I feel stuck in a rut.  I’ve felt this way for awhile now.   It is a difficult feeling to shake when you feel that things are not going the way you planned.

What I am learning and have learned is that this is just a temporary moment of time.  It may seem like it will take forever to arrive to where you wish to be, but you have to work with what you have in the moment.  Also, make sure you continue doing your part.  Are you playing your role in achieving your dreams?  Goals aren’t achieved by sitting.  Goals take action.  Have you taken the necessary steps, the necessary mindset to get where you want to be?

I know that God has a higher purpose for me and I need to patiently wait for that moment where I will move to where I need to be.

In the meantime, I will drink a margarita to pep myself up.  Just kidding.  I’ll eat some junk food.  Kidding again.   What I will seriously do is to continue to work hard so that I am ready for the next moment in time.

Leave a Reply

